White little bump in me beloved pup

Discussion in 'Health & Nutrition' started by gabydi, Sep 26, 2015.

1. gabydi

gabydi New Member

Hello everyone, I’m kind of desperate because I recently saw a little white bump in my dog’s back. He’s a nine-year old Scottie and he’s perfectly healthy. Playing as always, eating well and everything’s normal. I thought it was a pimple at first and squeezed it very hard but nothing came out and it kind of hurt him so I just left it alone.

I’m kind of worried about this because he’s literally the love of my life. I don’t want it to be something terrible, I’m even afraid of taking him to the vet and receive bad news. If you had any idea or have gone through something similar please let me know.

gabydi, Sep 26, 2015
  2. gabydi

Winterybella Well-Known Member

Don't panic Gbaydi. I am no expert, but I actually stopped and went did a bit of reading and found out that with aging a lot of these bumps are normal. I would still check with the vet who's going to ask how long it's been there etc. Remain optimistic. I am quite the worrier myself, but it's not going to help. I trust all will be well and I will wait to see what others say before I get too consumed with Google.

Winterybella, Sep 26, 2015
  3. gabydi

claudine Well-Known Member

Hello, Gabydi!
    I agree with Winterybella. Go to the vet and try not to worry. It's probably nothing serious. Your dog has a good appetite and wants to play, those are very good signs:) So don't panic. And remember, most diseases can be cured if detected early.
    Some time ago, I found a small bump on my Homer's back too. It was a scar left by a tick.

claudine, Sep 27, 2015
  4. gabydi

IcyBC Well-Known Member

Claudine and WInteryBella gave you great advice! In my shoes, I would prefer to know what it is sooner than later, as it is better to treat it while it just begins. It could be nothing too so don't worry too much yet.

Please keep us posted once you find out!

IcyBC, Sep 27, 2015