DIY dog clothes

Discussion in 'Dog Chat' started by Trellum, Oct 27, 2015.

1. Trellum

Trellum Well-Known Member

I've been making my girl's clothes since two years ago :) This is the first time I take pictures of that though ;) I think I've perfected the technique a bit more since my last attempt. By the way, I sew it with my own hands :p Our sewing machine is broken, and we won't be getting a new one anytime soon :(

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

We tried buying winter clothes for her, but the things were too thin and didn't last long enough! She likes to spend a lot time outside.

Trellum, Oct 27, 2015
    IcyBC and claudine like this.
  2. Trellum

Janet Ford Active Member

Darling sweater. Wish I had talent like that. Sweet pup. I used to have a mini schnauzer when I was young. How I miss that dog ....

Janet Ford, Oct 28, 2015
  3. Trellum

claudine Well-Known Member

Wow, Trellum, you're very talented! Your girl looks lovely:D How long did it take you to make it?
    I've never made Homer clothes, but he has two warm sweaters made by my mom.

claudine, Oct 28, 2015
  4. Trellum

Winterybella Well-Known Member

Trellum, I am so proud of you. I was thinking to make the girl some underwear at least or just something but I am so terrible with sewing not to mention I got really busy recently. I am so proud of you. Lovely sweater...very.

Winterybella, Oct 28, 2015
  5. Trellum

Thank you :) Can you believe it only took me 4 weeks or so... all by hand? I had done 2 before this one, so I kinda knew better this time :) It was fun. She wouldn't let me measure her (she'd try to take the measuring tape) so I just made an approximate calc. Well, turned out great. It was just the perfect size, hardest part was cutting the holes for the sleeves..

Trellum, Oct 28, 2015
  6. Trellum